David Sherry Painted Hair Performance, Basel 2009

Welcome to the blog for the exhibition and programme Blueprint for a Bogey. The idea behind having this blog was originally to create a place to archive the exhibition and events programme.  Then, as I was researching the exhibition, I thought I could use the blog as a space to post a number of the exciting ideas, exhibitions, publications and people that I had come across and kick start more ideas and discussions around the Right to Play.

Eventually, I also want to invite people involved in the world of play and creativity to post as well and create some kind of portal to information around the right to play which I believe is fundamental to our life. But first I will put some information up about the exhibition and events programme and some of the themes which influenced the choice of work.

Social Inclusion Coordinator, GoMA

